Learn something…

So, I’m looking at putting together a 3D art course on Saturday afternoons – this could be anything, so I want to hear from you about what you want to learn! I’ve been a 3D Generalist for about 12 years now, so I’ve been around the block a few times and worn a lot of hats! Initially I’m thinking 3DSMax, Mental Ray, Mudbox, Photoshop – workflows, theory, hands-on practical work in a very informal setup, with tips and tricks that I’ve harvested over the years. I’m completely open to teaching anything 3D related at any level within my area of knowledge so drop me a line in the comments below and I’ll contact you and do my best to put together a course that suits everyone (in so far as that’s possible). I’m thinking 2 or 3 hours a week keeping class sizes down to between four and six participants – that should allow time for group learning and one to one tuition.

Hope to see you soon!

~ by petemcnally on August 21, 2012.

13 Responses to “Learn something…”

  1. […] Respond to him on his blog at https://petemcnally.wordpress.com/ […]

  2. I’d be interested in (2013); low res mesh in Max > Mudbox > create High Res w/ PTEX > send to Max > prep for being able to animate in Max w/ low res mesh (skin, rig with biped/CAT) > send to MotionBuilder > add motion capture > send to Max > Render High Res mesh (textures, displacements, PTEX) with Vray 2.0 πŸ™‚ …or any portion of that workflow πŸ˜€ (and maybe you have to start in Mudbox for the PTEX set-up? ) . or feel free to ignore me πŸ™‚ , and Thank You for all of your outstanding blogs, work, & tuts!

  3. Nice Josh, I’ll certainly look to cover some of that in the future.

  4. […] Respond to him on his blog at https://petemcnally.wordpress.com/ […]

  5. Hey Pete I would be interest in learning more in 3ds max and Photoshop. I have a basic knowledge in both and would love to learn more.

  6. Hey Pete I got your email πŸ™‚

  7. Pete can you do a lesson on next gen graphics in 3ds max and unity 4 basic

Leave a comment